Jack Frost

I opened the blinds to this guy, waving happily at me from our yard, having survived an entire day and night living with us.

It’s hard to be sad for too long when every time I look out the window, there he is, always a smile on his face, waving hello.  It’s like, Hi!  I’m just here, no need to do laundry or cook food for me!  I’m fine!

It’s great to be the snowman.

And?  Best house, or shall I say, yard guest ever!  He can stay forever as far as I’m concerned.

Alas, I fear he’ll meet his snowman maker soon.  With temperatures forecast in the fifties, he could be history by night fall.

RIP, Jack.  It’s been great knowing you.

One response to “Jack Frost

  1. But….always in your heart!! Rest in peace, Mr. Snowman, come visit again another day.

Leave a Reply

