What Are They Thinking?

Once a week or more, I go to WalMart.  I buy our groceries there and lots of other things.  It’s not my favorite place to shop, but the prices can’t be beat and that’s important in this economy.  I can’t help but notice this odd thing about the people I see at WalMart:  they shop in their pajamas.

What IS that?

I don’t know if it’s only the WalMart where I live or if maybe it’s just a WalMart “thing”.  I’ve never seen it at Target.  It doesn’t matter if it is first thing in the morning or 4:00 in the afternoon, there are still people in their pajamas.  Sometimes there are WHOLE FAMILIES in their pajamas, shopping around like everything is just fine.

But it’s not.  They’re in PAJAMAS!  And SLIPPERS, too!  One time I was headed for WalMart and as I started to leave, I realized I had not changed out of my slippers. 

“That was a close call”, I told my husband as I changed.

“You were going to WalMart!”, he said.  “You would have fit right in!” 

I wish I had the courage to ask one of these people why they would think it’s O.K. to wear their pajamas out shopping.  But I have a feeling you shouldn’t mess with people in their pajamas in WalMart.  

When I see these people, I’m always a little worried that this thought in my head will come out of my mouth: “You’re in your PAJAMAS, folks!”  It hasn’t happened.

Yet.

One response to “What Are They Thinking?

  1. It’s not just at your Wal-Mart. It’s at every Wal-Mart I’ve ever been in.

Leave a Reply

