Must Be Summer

It’s been rather cool here at our house which is not usual summer weather for us. 

But when I saw this today, I knew it must be summer.

 

100_2595

100_2597

 

This is the third summer in a row that the boy has asked for a mohawk (no mohawks allowed at his school!).  That first summer, I sat on the wood bench in the barber shop and quietly freaked out a bit as I watched the barber shave his head:  What had I let him do?!

But, the haircut actually suited the boy and now I take his mohawk as a sign that the busy school year is over and the more relaxed days of summer are here. 

Let the fun begin!

And then, if you’re nine and it’s officially summer, just go ahead and get your wetsuit on so you’ll be good and ready for those waves!

 

100_2606

One response to “Must Be Summer

  1. Pingback: He Lives The Good Life « My Thoughts On That

Leave a Reply

