On A More Positive Note

Things I will NEVER grow tired of:

1.  This red-headed kid.

100_3140

 

2.  The beach.

100_3131

 

3.  Weekend bike rides.

4.  Spending my day with children.

5.  Hearing the boy say,  “I love you, Mom.  Thanks for being there for me.”  (Yes, he really says that, all on his own.)

6.  People that I grew up with who talk to me.  All the time.  And even seem to like me.  Well, most of the time, anyway.

7.  Opening the blinds every morning to see my beautiful yard.  With four, count ’em, FOUR pots on the patio that hold plants that I have kept alive for weeks and months. 

100_3165

8.  This red-headed kid.

100_3143

 

What?  You’re tired of looking at him?

Well, I’m not!

Faith….Hope….Love….Peace.

3 responses to “On A More Positive Note

  1. yay #6 and the red-headed boy…

  2. My #9…..Watching my grandkids grow and being involved in their lives.

  3. Your son is very handsome. No wonder you are so proud!!

Leave a Reply

