Slow Learner

The husband and I are having a conversation.  I am referring to something I remembered him saying in the last week.

The Husband:  “I did not say that!”

The Wife:  “Yes you did!  You always do that!  You say you didn’t say something I KNOW you said!  Then I feel like I’m going crazy!”

The Husband:  “Honey.  I can’t remember what I said an hour ago.  Why would I remember ANYTHING you said I said?”

The Wife:  “And why am I JUST learning this after 14 years?!”

 

And then?  We both just laughed.

4 responses to “Slow Learner

  1. Sounds like the conversations my husband and I have….

  2. OMG, my husband drives me crazy when he denies he said something I KNOW he said.

  3. Glad to know I am not alone!

  4. Is your hubby related to mine?? This is my life!

Leave a Reply

